Are McDonald’s hash browns gluten-free?

It is stated clearly on the McDonald's website that their hash browns contain gluten.

An asterisk appears next to the ingredient "natural beef flavor" in their

ingredient list. Their natural beef taste "contains hydrolyzed wheat and hydrolyzed

milk as starting ingredients," according to the note. Furthermore, the allergy

information section has a notice that reads, "contains: wheat, milk," informing us that this item

contains wheat and gluten. You should avoid McDonald's hash browns if you're on a gluten-free diet.

Want More Stories Like This